45 Bristol Street, New Haven, CT 06511 information@newhavenreads.org 203-752-1923
Volunteer

Program Calendar

NHR student works on a computer-based literacy program as her tutor looks on.

 

Program Calendar by Month


Program Calendar – Full Year

Fall 2019

Monday, September 2 Labor Day – No Tutoring/Book Bank Closed
Tuesday, September 3 NHR School Session Tutoring Begins
Tuesday, September 10 NHPS Closed for Students – NHR Open
Saturday, September 28 General Tutor Training
Monday, September 30 Rosh Hashanah – NHR Open
Wednesday, October 2 Pre-K and Kindergarten Program Begins
Wednesday, October 9 Yom Kippur – NHR Open
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day – NHR Open
Monday, October 21 NHPS Early Dismissal – NHR Open
Tuesday, November 5 Election Day – NHR Open
Monday, November 11 Veteran’s Day – NHR Open
Monday, November 25 –                            Saturday, November 30 Thanksgiving Recess – No Tutoring/Special Book Bank Hours

Winter 2020

Friday, December 20th NHPS Early Dismissal – NHR Open
Monday, December 23rd – Monday, January 6th Christmas Recess – No Tutoring/Special Book Bank Hours
Tuesday, January 7th NHR Tutoring Resumes
Monday, January 20th Martin Luther King Jr. Day – NHR Closed
Wednesday, January 29th NHPS Early Dismissal – NHR Open
Friday, February 14th NHPS Early Dismissal – NHR Open
Monday, February 17th – Saturday, February 22nd Winter Recess – No Tutoring/Special Book Bank Hours

Spring 2020

Friday, April 3rd Summer Registration
Thursday, April 9th NHPS Early Dismissal – NHR Open
Friday, April 10th – Saturday, April 18th Spring Recess – No Tutoring/Special Book Bank Hours
Saturday, May 23rd – Monday, May 25th Memorial Day – NHR Closed
Saturday, June 13th Last Day of NHR School Session Tutoring
Monday, June 15th – Saturday, June 27th Pre-Summer Recess – No Tutoring and Special Book Bank Hours

Summer 2020

Monday, June 15th – Saturday, June 27th Pre-Summer Recess – No Tutoring and Special Book Bank Hours
Monday, June 29th NHR Summer Session Tutoring Begins
Friday, July 3rd Independence Day (observed) – NHR Closed
Friday, August 7th Last Day of NHR Summer Session Tutoring
Monday, August 10th – Saturday, August 29th Summer Recess – No Tutoring and Special Book Bank Hours
Wednesday, August 19th – Friday, August 21st Fall Registration
Monday, August 31st NHR School Session Tutoring Begins